Oxford Hackspace

An independent space in Oxford for the hacking needs of our diverse, creative and talented maker community. We have a studio at OVADA that is currently equipped with numerous tools, wifi, soldering irons, 3d printer, sewing machine, oscilloscope, game consoles, a thriving community, and much more!

The studio is open for some time 7 days a week. We also have a more social meetup every Thursday evening, 7pm-11pm at our studio.

Wherever your interest lies, this is a space to do it. You're always welcome to do your own thing or take part in workshops. The more diverse our group, the more stuff you learn. Come introduce yourself to the community on the mailing list! Your ideas and enthusiasm are sure to be met with excitement here.

Our members' interests include crafting, visual arts, programming, electronics, science, 3D printing, and much more. If you're looking for a place in Oxford to work on projects, and people to work with then get in contact. Check out our Mailing List or drop by one of our weekly meetups on Thursday evenings. The Oxford Hackspace welcomes all kinds of members interested in any kind of making.

Calendar and Opening Times

🎄
We'll be open over parts of Christmas and New Year. There might even be some fun events. The calendar will be updated, so do check back! If you would like the space to open, it's ok to ask on the Holiday Schedule thread here. ☺️!
Fri 19th Dec 17:00 to 22:00 → Open from 5pm to 10pm
Sat 20th Dec 14:00 to 22:00 → Open from 2pm to 10pm
Sun 21st Dec 14:00 to 21:00 → Open from 2pm to 9pm
Mon 22nd Dec 17:00 to 22:00 → Open from 5pm to 10pm
Tue 23rd Dec uncertain Maybe closed (check closer to the day)
Wed 24th Dec closed Closed
Thu 25th Dec closed Happy Christmas!
Fri 26th Dec closed Happy Boxing Day!
Sat 27th Dec 14:00 to 22:00 → Open from 2pm to 10pm
Sun 28th Dec 14:00 to 21:00 → Open from 2pm to 9pm
Mon 29th Dec 17:00 to 22:00 → Open from 5pm to 10pm
Tue 30th Dec uncertain Maybe closed (check closer to the day)
Wed 31st Dec closed New Year's Eve
Thu 1st Jan closed Happy New Year!
Fri 2nd Jan 17:00 to 22:00 → Open from 5pm to 10pm
Sat 3rd Jan 14:00 to 22:00 → Open from 2pm to 10pm
Sun 4th Jan 14:00 to 21:00 → Open from 2pm to 9pm
Mon 5th Jan 17:00 to 22:00 → Open from 5pm to 10pm
Tue 6th Jan 18:00 to 22:00 → Open from 6pm to 10pm
Wed 7th Jan 17:00 to 22:00 → Open from 5pm to 10pm

Mailing List

Join the list, introduce yourselves, come and talk about your interests and what projects you'd like to work on.

Bigger Future

The Future of Oxford Hackspace.

Meetups

We meet every week on Thursday evenings, 1900-2300 in our studio in OVADA Our meetups are a social time as well as allowing people to discuss and/or work on any projects they are interested in.

Chat Room

We have a chat room at #oxford-hack-space on Freenode. The channel is quite active, and seems to be where the most interesting tech discussions are happening at the moment. Join the chat.

Google+ Community

The Google+ community is a good place to share photos of projects, and receive invitations to our meetups. You can also follow the hackspace Google+ page

Wiki

Our wiki has some updates on moving into our studio, details of members projects, etc.